Updating Contract Tools’ Analysis

Generally, Contract Tools updates its analysis automatically as you type and delete text. To turn off automatic updating, choose Preferences from the pop‑up menu at the top of the Contract Tools pane to show the Preferences view, and then deselect the “Update after typing and deleting text” checkbox.

After you make certain kinds changes to your document (for example, editing a defined term or pasting text), it’s a good idea to make Contract Tools reanalyze your document.

Here are ways to make Contract Tools reanalyze your document:
  • Click the Analyze button at the bottom of the Contract Tools pane (see The Contract Tools Pane to learn more). When there are changes in your document that Contract Tools hasn’t analyzed, the Analyze button becomes blue.

  • Save your document. To quickly save your document, press Control‑S. To stop Contract Tools from analyzing your document when you save, choose Preferences from the pop‑up menu at the top of the Contract Tools pane to show the Preferences view, and then deselect the “Analyze when saving” checkbox.

  • Click the Analyze button in the Contract Tools ribbon tab (see The Contract Tools Ribbon Tab to learn more).