Deactivating Contract Tools

If you want to activate Contract Tools on a different computer, you should first deactivate Contract Tools on your current computer.

To deactivate Contract Tools:
  1. Choose Subscription from the pop‑up menu at the top of the Contract Tools pane to show the Subscription view.

  2. Click the Deactivate button.

Note: When you deactivate Contract Tools, you do not cancel your subscription; see Managing Your Contract Tools Subscription to learn how to cancel your subscription. Also, when you deactivate Contract Tools, you do not remove it from your computer; see Uninstalling Contract Tools to learn how to remove Contract Tools from your computer.

To learn how to activate Contract Tools, see Activating Contract Tools.

If you forget to deactivate Contract Tools on one computer before you try to activate it on another, you can deactivate Contract Tools on your other computers when you activate Contract Tools on your current computer.

To deactivate Contract Tools on your other computers:
  1. On your current computer, enter your activation key, and then click Activate; see Activating Contract Tools to learn more. An alert message that says “Do you want to deactivate Contract Tools on all of your computers?” appears.

  2. Click Yes to deactivate Contract Tools on your other computers and activate Contract Tools on your current computer. If you change your mind about deactivating Contract Tools on your other computers, click No.

To learn how to troubleshoot problems with deactivating Contract Tools, see Contract Tools Cannot Connect to the Internet.